Adding / Removing Lights
As soon as a light is detected for the first time it is automatically added to the top most group, using its serial number as its name.
The assumption is that all lights that have been connected to DT Nexus are meant to be an ongoing component of the station. Therefore, lights that are disconnected remain listed, but are grayed out and display a line through the light icon. At the top center of the tool, next to “Light Control” is the Connection Status – the number of lights currently connected, and the number of total lights expected. For example “3/4" would mean that three lights are currently connected, but four have previously been connected. This flags for the user that a light that is expected to be connected, is not.
To remove (“forget”) a light you can hover over the light name and select the Remove Light icon. In this way it will no longer be counted in the Connection Status.